top of page
  • shinyharley

Falling in love with the Mad Orange Thing

Updated: Apr 8, 2020

I love my MT-09. It's affectionately referred to as "the mad orange thing."


I test rode one when they first came out - thanks Dave and Trish (more of Hammonds elsewhere and later).


http://www.hammondmotorcycles.co.uk/index.aspx


Loved it, but wasn't in a position to buy one at that stage. However, the desire didn't go away and I subsequently borrowed one for a weekend (thanks Dave) and had a great ride with two friends around the Forest of Dean and Wye Valley.


Yamaha MT-09
Borrowed MT at Tintern Abbey

And that was it. Managed to grab one of the last non-ABS models, and my adventures with the Mad Orange Thing began. Cheers.



Beer with a friend

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page