top of page
  • shinyharley

MT Fool's Day

So, given the fact that the currant bun is out I couldn't resist using the Mad Orange Thing to get to the work appointment I had in Oxfordshire today. I was a bit pressed for time on the way there, so Motorway (Yawn) and A roads.


However, on the way back I selected "Curvy Roads" and avoid motorways on my satnav, and proceeded to get lost in the British Countryside.



The route took me close enough to Peter Hammond Motorcycles to warrant calling in for an Oil Filter (and Ray made me buy a washer too). http://www.hammondmotorcycles.co.uk/

I will be back there soon as Steph is getting some new boots fitted to her Kwak :)


....and Dave tempted me by mentioning the MT Demo weekend on 13th and 14th April.


Then home to change the oil and filter. This takes me to 631 miles in the past 5 weeks. Not very impressive....at that rate it will take nearly 35 weeks to #ride5000miles which is Monday 2nd December. Best I get some more miles in eh?




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page