top of page
  • shinyharley

Sparkly things for the Mad Orange Thing

(new LED indicators)


So seeing as it's a Bank Holiday Weekend and the world will either be in a DIY store or panic buying food I thought I'd go and collect the latest additions for the Mad Orange Thing, which clearly required a scenic route and breakfast. I'm bloody glad I didn't put my new Mesh Jacket on, as it was seriously fresh...maybe after all these years I am finally learning that sunshine in the UK doesn't automatically equal warmth (my excuse is a childhood in Africa, where it definitely did!)



Low Carb (ish) Brekko

Good old Hammonds (www.hammondmotorcycles.co.uk) came up with the goods, and made me realise how big the originals are, and I had to stop for a couple of photo opportunities on the way home :)





That looks like a fun place...

Then time for some arsing about with Mad Orange Thing surgery




Before...

,,,and after :) oooohh, shiny

It doesn't look it in the photos but the new ones are much smaller (and therefore clearly the MT continues on a weight reducing diet!


Today's helpful tools were a magnetic tray and a bolt gauge...




That'd be an M6 then

and 15mm

Time for another visit to Pro Bolt I think :) www.pro-bolt.com


And a beer...the front will have to wait for another day.


Not a bad day really, only a little bit of blood shed from my fingers (which I then made very painful by chopping up some fresh chilles...ouch)

Gotta beat sitting in a cage in a traffic jam on a motorway eh?


Happy Saturday all, keep it shiny side up.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page