top of page
  • shinyharley

The Mad Orange Thing


Like most bike owners (and certainly most MT owners if the excellent "Yamaha Full Range MT Owners Facebook Group" is anything to go by) my bike is no longer exactly standard.


Here are some of the changes that I have made, and some that I'd still like to...

Tail Tidy - the MT loses some scaffolding

It has a DNA air filter https://www.dnafilters.com/en/product/Motorcycle-Filters/Yamaha/DNA-0989/YMA-MT09/Yamaha-MT-09-Series-(14-18)-DNA-Air-Filter-P-Y8N14-01


and a GPR exhaust after I took an angle grinder to the original (and melted my fleece in the process).


Braided steel line on the rear (I have the fronts to fit in the garage).


And it paid a very happy trip to S-TEC Performance for a chat with a wizard.

https://www.facebook.com/STecPerformance/



Plans? Replacement rear shock absorber, stiffer springs and heavier oil in the front forks. I'm going to be busy what with the VTR coming to stay this week :)



There's more to come here - I just need to write it!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page