top of page
  • shinyharley

Bye Bye YBRs

Updated: Nov 1, 2022


So a year and a half of caring for more YBRs than I would chose to came to an end within 24 hours this week!


One has relocated with Callum several counties away (which involved a very cold and wet ride for me), and the other sold within 24 hours and covered the 125 related costs of the last 12 months. Thanks are due to my long-suffering friend Ian who helped me solve the electical issues with the replacement of the wiring loom and ignition switch courtesy of my 2nd hand eBay purchases over the winter months. Cheeky little Yamaha then fired up first press of the button having not run for three months previously!


Not standard bars, mirrors or rear rack (which I modified to a grab rail with an angle grinder) but not too shabby if I say so myself (given it went down the road a few times in the last year).


All of which leaves me with a bit more space in the garage, which means I can finally get around to the suspension improvements long-planned for the Mad Orange Thing.


YBR shaped space - no, I don't miss it!

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page