top of page
  • shinyharley

Escape from Swindon (video below)

So I have already spent far too many hours this week working, driving for work, sat in front of a laptop and in video meetings. Cue an excuse to get out on a bike. There's a Himalayan needing collecting from Swindon after a service, and an opportunity to ride back using as few roads as possible...count me in!


In the car this is A roads and motorways, on the Himi this is getting home covered in dust (or mud depending on the weather) with knees tired from standing up! Round trip - first half on road - is the perfect antidote to work fatigue. As always when I look at an edited video I am reminded of two things - how little the footage does justice to the steepness of climbs and descents, and how lucky I am to have easy access to such beautiful scenery and green lanes.




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page