top of page
  • shinyharley

Four not necessarily wise men...

So today has been booked for a ride for some time, and at this time of the year understandably the weather conditions can be unpredictable. It could have been wet and mild, or even dry and mild, but the theme of today was definitely cold!


Today I got to test the Himalayan's capacity as an icebreaker - fairly competent it appears - but as the next section was a steep descent followed by a chalk climb discretion got the better part of valour and Plan B was employed. Got to love a Plan B.


I think I am blessed with riding companions with an understated, and dry, sense of humour - and thanks to them for humouring me today. It was in fact great to be out in fresh air, sunshine, and stunning scenery - passing houses that we could never afford, and having close encounters with equally expensive cars!


Mr R as an absent 5th Musketeer - you were missed today. Unavoidable I know. I think we have ridden together nearly every month in the past few years, and long may that continue.


I added to my animal encounters with a small bird of prey having captured another bird, and I am currently warming up (ironically) with cold Chardonnay. Happy Friday all.



69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page