top of page
  • shinyharley

Getting out before the heat...

Updated: Aug 7, 2022

Video below. Music Courtesy of www.purple-planet.com


So last night it seemed like an early ride was a good idea, and I did want to see how my new tyres were off road (Mitas E09 Dakar) fitted this week by https://www.wiltshiretyres.co.uk/


(The answer is "much better" by the way).

I'm not sure I felt it was such a good idea at 7am this morning when I left to meet Chris having had about 5 hours sleep, but it was in fact a beautiful morning and well worth the effort.


Also the first outing for my replacement helmet having smacked my head into Wiltshire chalk enough for me to decide a change was prudent. Quick service from www.dirtbikeexpress.co.uk


Home by 9:30am, and even with a vented jacket and gloves was starting to feel too warm, but well worth the early wake up call.




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page