top of page
  • shinyharley

Himalayans in Wiltshire - video below.

Updated: Jun 16, 2022

....and then there were three!


So my mission to convert all my motorcycling friends to have a Royal Enfield Himalayan as at least one of their bikes continues to make slow progress, but progress nevertheless!


After spending the last couple of days on the Street Triple it was nice to be back on the Himi today - more comfortable for my ageing bones, but it took a little while to adjust to the dramatic difference in throttle response.



And thanks to Popham Airfield Café for bekko :) https://www.facebook.com/groups/643454993226748



https://www.superiormotorcycleexperiences.com/ you have a lot to answer for! That's me and two others that you have converted! By the way, anyone thinking of trying a day out off road these guys are an excellent place to start! In fact I cannot recommend them highly enough after 3 visits with varying groups of friends.


We headed out to explore some lanes around Avebury this afternoon, and they didn't disappoint. Gentle riding was required at the end of the week, but great to be out in sunshine and fresh air, alongside lush views. From a mental health point of view I wish I had my Himalayan for the past two years of recurring lockdowns. We still got out on Yamahas and Triumphs when we justifiably could - and I am glad to see the emerging evidence of the link between motorcycling and physical and emotional wellbeing.





65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page