top of page
  • shinyharley

Little Himalayan adventure in Wiltshire

Updated: Jun 16, 2022

So given that for various reasons we all needed a bit of fresh air I picked out some green lanes that we have not yet tried - we are so lucky in Wiltshire with so many.


Hadn't betted on such a warm evening but hey ho.


Clearly my map reading skills are rusty (and I need new glasses) as I thought there would be some climbs and descents, but nothing like what we actually found (the video never does it justice). Thanks to Colin for lifting me out of a rut half-way up one of them when my clutch was smelling pretty warm, and cheers to Colin and Chris for the company and making sure that I got round in one piece. Perfect antidote to the stresses of the past few weeks (and several cold beers afterwards haven't hindered that).


Probably going to hurt tomorrow, not 19 anymore apparently. Cheers also to the Himi for being such a determined little donkey.







53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page