top of page
  • shinyharley

Monday off - Himi time!

Updated: Jun 16, 2022

So my days off are generally predictable in that they have a motorcycle and some brunch in them. After 150 miles yesterday on the MT09 (Mad Orange Thing) with friends today ended up being just me, 100+ miles and the Himalayan. First thoughts swapping from one to the other were...this is comfortable, wow these brakes are rubbish, Hmm...there's a time lag between twisting the throttle and any kind of (limited) power response. Still, I love them both for different reasons. The Himi takes me places I would not usually go, and I get to actually see the scenery. The Mad Orange Thing requires a much higher degree of focus, gets me places extremely quickly, and I generally don't see the scenery!


There are times when I think, seriously you're 53 you really ought to grow up. Then my neighbour tells me I have a great hobby (he's not English so I resist telling him it isn't a hobby it's a way of life/obsession/addictive subculture) and I realise I don't care how old I am, I just love to ride - socially or on my own.

Video below.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page