top of page
  • shinyharley

What to do with a week off in February?

Updated: Aug 20, 2022

The answer being...ride a lot of miles


Having advance booked the Himalayan in for a 3,000 mile service towards the end of my week off I had some miles to cover. The universe clearly thought that this was funny and sent me a succession of storms, concluding with one that was my namesake!


Monday

A Monday off work is one of my favourite things. A bit wet a windy today but managed over 100 miles around the Cotswolds and Wiltshire, tried a new Cafe and then home for a glass or two of something and an afternoon nap - apart from the weather a pretty perfect day!



Tuesday

To Loomies to meet a friend (never been to Loomies before), then to the nearby village of East Meon where I lived as a child around 45 years ago - it's much smaller than I remember, the primary school is tiny!





Wednesday

Quite tired from yesterday and the weather was grim, so just a realtively local bimble.


Thursday

Took the Himalayan in for the service and picked up a RE Continental as a loan bike.


Friday

A bit of sunshine this morning so took the Continental for some miles, quite enjoyed it but couldn't live with that riding position long-term (getting old clearly). Then picked up my muddy little donkey which had enjoyed the service and felt like a favourite armchair by comparison!


Saturday

Out with my friend and fellow Himmy owner for a wander and a slice of cake.


So just under 600 miles in the week, and the Himalayan is now fit for the few days we have planned in Wales in 6 weeks time. Awesome.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page